# 2004-05 All-Big Ten Men's Basketball Team

# As selected by Big Ten coaches

(players names in ALL CAPS have 2005-06 eligibility)

#### **FIRST TEAM**

DEE BROWN, Illinois\*
VINCENT GRIER, Minnesota
Luther Head, Illinois
Mike Wilkinson, Wisconsin\*
DERON WILLIAMS, Illinois

#### **SECOND TEAM**

MAURICE AGER, Michigan State GREG BRUNNER, Iowa TERENCE DIALS, Ohio State CARL LANDRY, Purdue BRACEY WRIGHT, Indiana

## **THIRD TEAM**

Alan Anderson, Michigan State JAMES AUGUSTINE, Illinois PAUL DAVIS, Michigan State ALANDO TUCKER, Wisconsin VEDRAN VUKUSIC, Northwestern

#### HONORABLE MENTION

SHANNON BROWN, Michigan St. Jeff Hagen, Minnesota ADAM HALUSKA, Iowa DION HARRIS, Michigan JEFF HORNER, Iowa Roger Powell, Jr., Illinois D.J. WHITE, Indiana

## **ALL-FRESHMAN TEAM**

GEARY CLAXTON, Penn State DAN COLEMAN, Minnesota DREW NEITZEL, Michigan State ROBERT VADEN, Indiana D.J. WHITE, Indiana

### PLAYER OF THE YEAR:

DEE BROWN, Illinois

# DEFENSIVE PLAYER OF THE YEAR:

DEE BROWN, Illinois

# FRESHMAN OF THE YEAR:

D.J. WHITE, Indiana

\* unanimous

# As selected by Big Ten media

(players names in ALL CAPS have 2005-06 eligibility)

#### **FIRST TEAM**

DEE BROWN, Illinois Luther Head, Illinois Mike Wilkinson, Wisconsin DERON WILLIAMS, Illinois BRACEY WRIGHT, Indiana

#### **SECOND TEAM**

Alan Anderson, Michigan State GREG BRUNNER, Iowa TERENCE DIALS, Ohio State VINCENT GRIER, Minnesota CARL LANDRY, Purdue

#### THIRD TEAM

MAURICE AGER, Michigan State JAMES AUGUSTINE, Illinois PAUL DAVIS, Michigan State ALANDO TUCKER, Wisconsin VEDRAN VUKUSIC, Northwestern

# **HONORABLE MENTION**

Jeff Hagen, Minnesota ADAM HALUSKA, Iowa DION HARRIS, Michigan JEFF HORNER, Iowa AARON JOHNSON, Penn State Roger Powell, Jr., Illinois D.J. WHITE, Indiana

# **PLAYER OF THE YEAR:**

DEE BROWN, Illinois

# FRESHMAN OF THE YEAR:

D.J. WHITE, Indiana

# **COACH OF THE YEAR:**

Bruce Weber, Illinois

\* unanimous

# **Big Ten Sportsmanship Award Honorees**

Roger Powell, Jr., Illinois; Mike Roberts, Indiana; Greg Brunner, Iowa; Graham Brown, Michigan; Chris Hill, Michigan State; Brent Lawson, Minnesota; Davor Duvancic, Northwestern; Matt Marinchick, Ohio State; Kevin Fellows, Penn State; Andrew Ford, Purdue; Mike Wilkinson, Wisconsin.