Monday, January 25, 2010
sponsored by

Chamber holds annual dinner; Pride & Progress winners announced

Send a link to a friend

[January 25, 2010]  The annual Lincoln/Logan County Chamber of Commerce dinner was held Saturday evening at American Legion Post 263.

This year's Pride & Progress Awards went to:

  • New Business of the Year -- Best Western, Paresh Patel

  • Large Business of the Year -- Eaton Corp.

  • Small Business of the Year -- Lincoln IGA

  • Beautification -- Curry Professional Landscaping, Ryan Curry; and Four Corners Lube

  • Volunteer of the Year -- Phil Montalvo

  • Excellence in Service -- Neal Tire & Auto Service, Zane Shelton

The 2010 chamber board of directors:

  • Sonnie Alexander, Coldwell Banker

  • Greg Basford, Heritage Packaging

  • Roberta Grewey, CEFCU

  • Jim Grimaldi, attorney

  • Vic Martinek, Inland Tool Co.

  • Don Peasley, Peasley Funeral Home

  • Kristi Powell, Heartland Community College

  • Jack Renfrow, North Greens Golf Course

  • Joe Ryan, Country Financial

  • Dave Schonauer, Illinois American Water Company

  • Melody Browning, Ameren

  • Jean Ann Hutchinson, Lincoln College

  • Libby Stehn, Comcast

[to top of second column]

The 2010 executive board members:

  • Frank Shepke, past president; St. Clara's Manor

  • Deron Powell, president; State Farm Insurance

  • Donna Boyd, vice president, treasurer

  • Kevin Kurtz, Ag-Land FS

  • Marty Ahrends, Abraham Lincoln Healthcare Foundation

  • Eric Graue, Merrill Lynch

  • Joe Blankley, Eaton Corp.

Board members completing their terms were Cody Atkins and Phil Montalvo.

Deron Powell is the 2010 president of the board.

[Text from file received]

< Top Stories index

Back to top


News | Sports | Business | Rural Review | Teaching and Learning | Home and Family | Tourism | Obituaries

Community | Perspectives | Law and Courts | Leisure Time | Spiritual Life | Health and Fitness | Teen Scene
Calendar | Letters to the Editor