Thursday, May 13, 2010
sponsored by

Mount Pulaski High School Honors Night award winners

Send a link to a friend

[May 13, 2010]  MOUNT PULASKI -- The following award winners were recognized at Mount Pulaski High School Honors Night on Tuesday:


Outstanding Freshman Agriculture Student: Rachel Allen

Agriculture Science Student-of-the-Year: Samantha Fanning

Agriculture Business Student-of-the-Year: Mackenzie Oberreiter

Agriculture Mechanics Student-of-the-Year: Harry Holcomb


Drawing Student-of-the-Year: Heather Fielden

Painting Student-of-the-Year: Meghan Moore

Computer Graphics Student-of-the-Year: Brooke Merold


Outstanding Accounting I Student: Mark Foley

Outstanding Accounting II Student: Ethan Cline


Outstanding English I Student: Sylvia Klumpp and Elyse McCormick

Outstanding English II Student: Alexandra Conley

Outstanding English III Student: Samantha Nichols

Outstanding English IV College Prep Student: Erich Maxheimer

Family and consumer science

Outstanding Foods and Nutrition Student: Kyley Wyss

FCCLA president and four-year member recognition:
Four-year members: Johanna Hebenstreit, Racheal Jones, Kyley Wyss
Co-presidents: Johanna Hebenstreit and Kyley Wyss

Outstanding Clothing I Student: Emily Oxby

Outstanding Clothing II Student: Andrea Hanna

Outstanding Child Development/Parenting Student: Hillary Fielden

Foreign language

Outstanding Spanish I Student: Elyse McCormick

Outstanding Spanish II Student: Allison Haley

Outstanding Spanish III Student: Hannah Allen

Outstanding Spanish IV Student: Ashley Southerlan

Industrial arts

Woodworking Student-of-the-Year: Kyle Lock

Advanced Woodworking Student-of-the-Year: Jordan Cooper

CWT Student-of-the-Year: Brittney Maus

Outstanding BSAA Student: Samantha Nichols


Pre-algebra Student-of-the-Year: Hannah Skaggs

Geometry Student-of-the-Year: Rachel Allen

Calculus Student-of-the-Year: Erich Maxheimer

Algebra II Student-of-the-Year: Alison Haley

Advanced Math Student-of-the-Year: Samantha Nichols

Senior Mathematics Award: Erich Maxheimer


John Philip Sousa Award: Kyle Davis

National Choral Award: Heather Fielden

Band Director Award: Dillon Huff

Choral Director Award: Jordynn Peters

Physical education

Outstanding Female Student: Audrey Maske

Outstanding Male Student: Erich Maxheimer


Outstanding Physical Science Student: Hannah Skaggs

Outstanding Biology Student: Elyse McCormick

Outstanding Advanced Biology Student: Hannah Allen

Outstanding Anatomy and Physiology Student: Samantha Nichols

Outstanding Chemistry Student: Mark Foley

Outstanding Advanced Chemistry Student: Ethan Cline

Outstanding Physics Student: Erich Maxheimer

Senior Science Award: Kyley Wyss

Social studies

Outstanding World Geography Student: Audrey Maske

Outstanding Current Issues Student: Racheal Jones

Outstanding American History Student: Samantha Nichols

Senior Social Studies Award: Kyley Wyss

DAR Good Citizen Award -- Abraham Lincoln Chapter, Daughters of the American Revolution: Erich Maxheimer

Illinois Girls State -- Mount Pulaski American Legion Auxiliary Post 447: Hannah Allen, Lily Koehl

Boys State -- Mount Pulaski American Legion Post 447: Patrick Bree, James T. Mittelsteadt, Zachary Raineri

Science Olympiad recognition

Hannah Allen, Patrick Bree, Haley Casper, Ethan Cline, Harry Holcomb, Dillon Huff, Donald Klumpp, Justin Knauer, Erich Maxheimer, Andrew McCarty, Elyse McCormick, Samantha Nichols, Tyler Urish

[to top of second column]

WYSE Academic Team recognition

Varsity: Hannah Allen, Patrick Bree, Haley Casper, Dillon Huff, Donald Klumpp, Justin Knauer, Erich Maxheimer, Samantha Nichols, Ellen Olson, Zachary Raineri, Ashley Southerlan, Kylie Wyss

Junior varsity: Mark Foley, Allison Haley, Justin White

Pat O'Neill's Logan County Students-of-the-Month

Jamie Bobell, Lindsey Durchholz, Morgan Litterly, Meghan Moore, Ashley Southerlan, Megan Stoll, Kylie Wyss

Mount Pulaski Education Association honor roll recognition -- students who have earned honors or high honors during each of the first three grading periods:

Freshmen: Rachel Allen, Jessica Awe, Tanner Clementz, Rachel Durchholz, Sylvia Klumpp, Elyse McCormick, Alexa Meister, Hannah Skaggs, Trenton Trump

Sophomores: Alexandra Conley, Mark Foley, Allison Haley, Carly Powell, Justin White

Juniors: Hannah Allen, Haley Bowles, Patrick Bree, Haley Casper, Ethan Cline, Andrea Hanna, Alec Murphy, Samantha Nichols, Zachary Raineri


Seniors: Lindsey Durchholz, Ellen Foley, Johanna Hebenstreit, Kolby Hubbard, Dillon Huff, Justin Knauer, Morgan Litterly, Brittney Maus, Erich Maxheimer, Meghan Moore, Mackenzie Oberreiter, Ellen Olson, Emily Oxby, Ashley Southerlan, Stephanie Stopher, Kyley Wyss


Bradley University Scholarship -- Morgan Litterly

Skip Lueth Memorial Scholarship -- Morgan Litterly

Southeast Missouri State University Regional Achievement Award -- Ellen Foley

Lake Land Community College Livestock Judging Scholarship -- Ellen Olson

MacMurray College Dean's Scholarship -- Heather Fielden

Lincoln Land Community College Livestock Judging Scholarship -- Jamie Bobell

Illinois College Jonathan Baldwin Turner Scholarship and Edward Beecher Scholarship -- Ashley Southerlan

State Farm Companies Foundation Scholarship through the National Merit Scholarship Corporation -- Kylie Wyss

James Scholar Honors Program, University of Illinois -- Kylie Wyss

Community scholarships

Abraham Lincoln Healthcare Foundation Health Career Scholarship: Ellen Foley

American Business Women's Association Scholarships -- Mount Pulaski Chapter: Ellen Foley, Johanna Hebenstreit, Dillon Huff, Ashley Southerlan

David Cates Memorial Scholarship: Erich Maxheimer

Coach Ed Butkovich Memorial Award: Justin Knauer


Ryman-Fuiten Memorial Scholarship, American Legion Post 447: Erich Maxheimer

Farm Credit Services of Illinois "We Understand" Agriculture Scholarship: Ellen Olson

Kim Knauer Memorial Scholarship: Andrew Mccarty

FFA Alumni Scholarships: Jamie Bobell, Andrew Mccarty, Ellen Olson, Megan Stoll

Mount Pulaski Rotary Club Scholarships: Justin Knauer, Erich Maxheimer, Ashley Southerlan, Kyley Wyss

Mount Pulaski Education Association Scholarships: Morgan Litterly, Kyley Wyss

Jill Paget Memorial Scholarship: Andrew Mccarty

Ag Day, Lincoln/Logan Chamber of Commerce Scholarship: Ellen Olson

Shelter Insurance Foundation Scholarship: Kyley Wyss

Tom Kennedy Memorial Scholarship, Mount Pulaski Lions Club: Justin Knauer

Irma Maxheimer Dana Memorial Scholarship: Dillon Huff

Lester L. Werntz Scholarship: Justin Knauer

Recognition of academic achievement

Prairie State Scholars: Erich Maxheimer, Ashley Southerlan, Kyley Wyss

Illinois State Scholars: Erich Maxheimer, Ellen Olson, Ashley Southerlan, Kylie Wyss

2010 Top Ten Scholars: Ellen Foley, Johanna Hebenstreit, Dillon Huff, Justin Knauer, Morgan Litterly, Erich Maxheimer, Meghan Moore, Ellen Olson, Ashley Southerlan, Kyley Wyss

Seniors-of-the-Month: September -- Erich Maxheimer; October -- Kyley Wyss; November -- Morgan Litterly; December -- Ellen Olson; January -- Justin Knauer; February -- Ashley Southerlan; March -- Andrew McCarty; April -- Johanna Hebenstreit; May -- Ellen Foley

Senior-of-the-Year: Erich Maxheimer

[Text from file received from Mount Pulaski High School]

< Top Stories index

Back to top


News | Sports | Business | Rural Review | Teaching and Learning | Home and Family | Tourism | Obituaries

Community | Perspectives | Law and Courts | Leisure Time | Spiritual Life | Health and Fitness | Teen Scene
Calendar | Letters to the Editor