Illini Central High School Honors Assembly May 19, 2010

Master of Ceremonies Ed Jodlowski, Principal

National Honor Society

Presented by: Betty Garlisch

Raymond Allen

Tucker Biesenthal

Sierra Burris

Lucas Frye

Lacey Harp

Jordyn Hull

Brian Kirk

Lane Kreiling

Kelsey Laugel

Brianna Skaggs

Cassie Smith

Haylie Stone

Whitney Vanderpool

Math

Presented by: Betty Garlisch & Jason Dietrich

Algebra I - 1. Trent Nation Geometry - 1. Dylan Whisenand 2. Dakota Sims 2. Kate Johnson

3. Cassidy Lynn 3. Justin Onken

Mathematics & Physics Award

- Whitney Vanderpool ICTM Awards
- Tommy Hilton & Tucker Biesenthal

Worldwide Youth in Science and Engineering Awards

Presented by: Jason Dietrich

Raymond Allen

Tucker Biesenthal

Lucas Frye

Tommy Hilton

Jordyn Hull

Kate Johnson

Brian Kirk

Lane Kreiling

Kelsey Laugel

Whitney Vanderpool

Brett Wands

Scholastic Bowl

Presented by: Jason Dietrich

Ean Albers

Jacob Blankenship

Tommy Hilton

Kate Johnson

Daniel Maxson

Trent Nation

Logan Pigg

Brett Wands

Science and Student Council

Presented by: Curt Means & Jason Dietrich

Chemistry Award

- Raymond Allen

Science Olympiad

- Kristen Allen, Tucker Biesenthal, Jacob Blankenship, Charissa Briseno, Alex Custodio, Lucas Frye, Jordyn Hull, Rich Janson, Kate Johnson, Brian Kirk, Kelsey Laugel, Riley Means

Student Council

- President - Brian Kirk Treasurer - Tucker Biesenthal Vice President - Jordyn Hull Secretary - Sierra Burris

Members

: Ean Albers, Kristin Allen, Jacob Blankenship, Charissa Briseno, Sierra Burris, Lauren Deiss, Jared Entwistle, Jenny Johnson, Kate Johnson, Lane Kreiling, Amanda McClure, Chelsea Picken

Social Studies

Presented by: Donnie Bowman & John Giesler

U.S. History

- Lucas Frye

World History

- Ean Albers

Outstanding English Student Presented by: Ed Jodlowski

Kelsey Laugel

Outstanding Art Student Presented by: Ed Jodlowski

Taylor Sisk

Spanish

Presented by: Laura Jasko

Don Quijote

- Whitney Vanderpool & Danny Harman

Outstanding Student in Computer Education Presented by: Glenn Skoglund

Tom Winlund

Family and Consumer Science Award

Presented by: Nancy Robertson

Jordyn Hull

FCCLA Officer Recognition

Presented by: Nancy Robertson

President - Haylie Stone Vice President - Mitchell List

Secretary - Jordyn Hull Treasurer - Brian Kirk

Agricultural Education

Presented by: Mike Strauman

DeKalb Award
- John Smith

Industrial Arts

Presented by: Mike Strauman Outstanding Project Award

- Mitchell List

Outstanding Industrial Arts Student

- Kyle Vance

Music

Presented by: Amy Swaar

Kristin Allen

Raymond Allen

Charissa Briseno

Becky Burris

Theresa Calhoun

Clara Conover

Alex Custodio

Jared Daugherty

Brandi Ellison

Nikki Flairty

Dominick Garrison

Kate Johnson

Taylor Kendall

Brian Kirk

Daniel Maxson

Duncan McClure

Riley Means

Corey Norton

Austin Schrader Dakota Sims Taylor Sisk Brianna Skaggs Brett Wands

Perfect Attendance

Presented by: Ed Jodlowski

Blazer Bell

Tucker Biesenthal - 3 year

Vicki Bradshaw

Connor Brownfield

Alana Burrell

Miranda Cross - 3 year

Grant Daugherty - 2 year

Lucas Frye - 3 year

Dom Garrison

Nathan Graham - 3 year

Sarah Hickman

Tommy Hilton

Jordyn Hull

Jenny Johnson

Marissa Jones

Brea Kalhammer - 2 year

Lane Kreiling - 2 year

Brett Montgomery

Trent Nation

Willy Neuendorf

Rachel Sherman

Gavin Urish - 2 year

Dylan Whisenand

IHSA Scholastic Achievement Award

Presented by: Chris Snider

Raymond Allen

Sierra Burris

Lucas Frye

Trenton Gardner

Nathan Graham

Danny Harman

Jordyn Hull

Lane Kreiling

Kelsey Laugel

Chelsea Picken

Cassie Smith

Haylie Stone

Tomahawk Conference Scholar/Athlete Award

Presented by: Chris Snider

Trent Gardner Danny Harman Jordyn Hull

Kelsey Laugel

Cassie Smith Haylie Stone

Jeff Feese Memorial Award for Proficiency in Scholarship and Athletics

Presented by: Ed Jodlowski Haylie Stone Danny Harman

IHSA All-Academic Team Recognition

Presented by: Ed Jodlowski

Boys Cross Country

Volleyball

Girls Basketball

Boys Basketball

IHSA All State Academic Team Nominees

Presented by: Ed Jodlowski Jordyn Hull Danny Harman

Jack & Jo Means Memorial Scholarship

Presented by: Curtis Means

Rich Janson

Family History Scholarship

Sponsored by Mason City, Illinois Area and Family History Society

Presented by: Donna Mayer, President

Kelsey Laugel

Louis Herman Scholarship Award

Presented by: Ed Jodlowski

Haylie Stone

Illini Central School Foundation Scholarship

Presented by: Bob Betzelberger

Mandy Frost Cassie Smith Haylie Stone

National Guard Student Recognition Presented by: Angela Reubart, SSG

Elesta Neill

Mason County Pork Producers Scholarship Presented by: Roger Harfst Kelsey Laugel

Illinois State Scholars
Presented by: Kelly Bogdanic
Jordyn Hull
Kelsey Laugel
Brianna Skaggs
Haylie Stone
Whitney Vanderpool

Prairie State Achievement Awards
Presented by: Kelly Bogdanic
Lacey Harp - Reading
Tommy Hilton - Reading & Science
Jordyn Hull - Reading & Science
Kelsey Laugel - Reading, Science & Writing
Jennifer Musick - Reading
Brianna Skaggs - Reading Science
Haylie Stone - Reading

Principal's Leadership Award Presented by: Ed Jodlowski Jordyn Hull Voice of Illini Central Award

Presented by: Ed Jodlowski

Tucker Biesenthal

Rotary Award Presented by: Lois Rickard Tucker Biesenthal Brian Kirk

American Legion Award Presented by: Mr. Lee Cutright Jordyn Hull Alex Bradshaw

Scholarships and Academic Awards Presented by: Kelly Bogdanic

Lincoln College Cheerleading Scholarship - Samantha Bray

Lincoln College Academic Scholarship-\$10,000

- Tommy Hilton

_

ICC Board of Trustees Tuition Waiver

- Jordyn Hull

_

ICC Athletic Scholarship

- Jordyn Hull

-

IL Wesleyan University Presidential Academic Scholarship

- Kelsey Laugel

_

UIS Capital Honors Program

- Brianna Skaggs

_

UIS Lincoln Scholar Award

- Haylie Stone

1st State Bank Scholarship

Presented by: Bob Werner

Students of the Month

Sept. Whitney Vanderpool

Oct. Haylie Stone

Nov. Jordyn Hull

Dec. Kelsey Laugel

Jan. Tucker Biesenthal

Feb. Tommy Hilton

Mar. Brett Montgomery

Apr. Danny Harman

Students of the Year

Whitney Vanderpool Brett Montgomery



You need to get a copy of your college class schedule to the high school principal and he will get a cashier's check for \$500 from the bank for you. The check will be made out to the college or university you are attending. The office will notify you when the check is available to be picked up. Congratulations!!