Monday, December 05, 2011
 
sponsored by

GED test dates for 2012 announced

Send a link to a friend

[December 05, 2011]  The Logan-Mason-Menard Regional Office of Education is announcing its GED test schedule for 2012.

All GED tests for residents of Logan, Mason and Menard counties will be administered in the regional office in Lincoln, located at the Dr. John Logan Building, 122 N. McLean St. (Enter at the front of the building.)

To register for the GED test, applicants must apply in person at either the Lincoln or Havana office. The office in Havana is in the Mason County Courthouse, 125 N. Plum St.

Proof of passing the high school level Constitution test must be presented prior to registering for the GED. The cost of the test is $50, and all applicants must bring a photo ID (driverís license or government-issued ID) with a current address when registering. Registration must be completed by the Friday prior to the test date.

GED test dates in 2012:

  • Tuesday, Feb. 14

  • Tuesday, March 13

  • Tuesday, April 10

  • Tuesday, May 8

  • Tuesday, June 12

  • Tuesday, July 10

  • Tuesday, Aug. 14

  • Tuesday, Sept. 11

  • Tuesday, Oct. 9

  • Tuesday, Nov. 13

  • Tuesday, Dec. 11

(Test dates are subject to change.)

[to top of second column]

The five-part GED test will be administered in a single day. Applicants must arrive at the Lincoln office by 7:45 a.m. and may bring bottled water, bottled and capped soft drinks, and a lunch or snack, if desired. A current photo ID is required at check-in.

Further information may be obtained by visiting or calling either regional office:

  • Lincoln -- 217-732-8388

  • Havana -- 309-543-2192

[Text from file received from Logan-Mason-Menard Regional Office of Education 38]

< Top Stories index

Back to top


 

News | Sports | Business | Rural Review | Teaching and Learning | Home and Family | Tourism | Obituaries

Community | Perspectives | Law and Courts | Leisure Time | Spiritual Life | Health and Fitness | Teen Scene
Calendar | Letters to the Editor