SENATE

Jeffrey M. Schoenberg Co-Chair

> Michael Frerichs Matt Murphy Suzi Schmidt Dave Syverson Donne Trotter

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Dan R. Long



State of Illinois COMMISSION ON GOVERNMENT FORECASTING AND ACCOUNTABILITY

703 Stratton Ofc. Bldg., Springfield, IL 62706 217/782-5320 Fax: 217/782-3513

http://www.ilga.gov/commission/cgfa2006/home.aspx

HOUSE
Patricia R. Bellock
Co-Chair

Kevin McCarthy
Elaine Nekritz
Raymond Poe
Al Riley
Mike Tryon

DEPUTY DIRECTOR

Trevor J. Clatfelter

AGENDA

Purpose: State Facility Closure Act Hearing

Logan Correctional Center

October 26, 2011; 5:00 pm

Chapel Auditorium, Lincoln Christian University, 100 Campus View Drive, Lincoln, IL 62656

I. Call to Order

- 1. Co-Chair Senator Jeffrey Schoenberg
- 2. Co-Chair Representative Patricia Bellock

II. State of Illinois Executive Branch Officials

- 1. Governor's Office of Management and Budget
 - a. David Vaught, Director
- 2. Illinois Department of Corrections
 - a. S.A. Godinez, Director
 - b. Bryan Gleckler, Chief Financial Officer
 - c. Anne McElroy, Chief of Labor Relations

III. Elected Officials

- 1. Raymond Poe, State Representative, 99th District
- 2. Rich Brauer, State Representative, 100th District
- 3. Bill Mitchell, State Representative, 87th District
- 4. Larry Bomke, State Senator, 50th District
- 5. Bill Brady, State Senator, 44th District
- 6. Keith Snyder, Mayor, City of Lincoln
- 7. Fred Finchum, Mayor, City of Atlanta
- 8. Patrick O'Neil, Member, Logan County Board
- 9. Bob Farmer, Member, Logan County Board
- 10. Aaron Schock (Tiffany Tebben), U.S. Representative, 18th Congressional District
- 11. John Ailesworth, Fire Chief, City of Mount Pulaski

- 12. Dr. Robert Kidd, Board Member, School District #27
- 13. Bob Bagby, Superintendent, Lincoln Community High School District #404

IV. Employee Organizations, Unions and Associations

- 1. Henry Bayer, Executive Director, AFSCME Council 31
- 2. Kelly Shannon, President, AFSCME 2073
- 3. Dale Ridgway, President, AFSCME Local 501
- 4. Robin Best, RN, Staff Specialist, INA

V. Advocacy Organizations

1. Allan Mills, Uptown People's Law Center

VI. Business

- 1. Karla Teasley, President, Illinois American Water
- 2. Dave Schonauer, Superintendent, Illinois American Water
- 3. Tim Leahy, Director of Governmental Affairs, Illinois American Water
- 4. Andi Hake, Lincoln Logan County Chamber of Commerce
- 5. Mike Maniscalco, Economic Development Partnership
- 6. Chris Coyne, Agent, State Farm
- 7. Shawn Taylor, Logan Lanes
- 8. Chris Graue, Graue Chevrolet
- 9. Geoff Ladd, Tourism Bureau
- 10. Seth Goodman, Main Street Lincoln
- 11. Glenda Alison, Realtor

VII. Employees

- 1. Bill Hess, Correctional Officer
- 2. Derrick McCray, Correctional Officer
- 3. Tyler Fishel, Correctional Officer
- 4. Lisa Lercher, Health Care Administrator
- 5. Sherry Jennings, RN
- 6. Tom Boesdorfer

VIII. Community Organizations and Other Interested Parties

- 1. Pastor Chuck Olander, Zion Lutheran Church
- 2. Henry Johnson, Chaplain, Logan CC (retired)
- 3. Angie Stoltzenburg, Community Action of Central Illinois
- 4. Lois Leonard, United Way of Logan County
- 5. Larry Crawford, Open Arms Fellowship Christian Church
- 6. Dustin Fulton, Jefferson Street Christian Church
- 7. Bill Overton, President of the Board, Lincoln/Logan Food Pantry

IX. General Public Comments

X. Old Business

- 1. H. Douglas Singer Mental Health Center
- 2. Illinois Youth Center at Murphysboro
- 3. Chester Mental Health Center
- 4. Jack Mabley Developmental Center
- 5. Jacksonville Developmental Center

XI. New Business

XII. Announcements

Next Facility Closure Hearing
 Tuesday November 1st, 3:00 pm
 Tinley Park Mental Health Center at the Tinley Park Convention Center

XIII. Adjournment