Congratulations to the champions of the Lincoln Park District's 2012 men's basketball season and tournament. Team Franchise ended the season with a 12-1 record. Standing, from left, are D.J. Speiser, Mike Petfy, Vincent Dorsey, Bobby Jackson and Derek Heady. Kneeling are Nique Hobbs, left, and Damian Smith. Not pictured: Matt Hays and Alex de los Santos.

Registration for teams or "free agents" is going on now for the spring season. Registration packets may be picked up at the Lincoln Park District back desk in the Sports Center. All rosters and registrations must be turned in by Jan. 7.

Photo provided by Roy Logan, Lincoln Park District   (Click on photo for larger image.)

Today's Top Sports Stories



  • NFL scores, schedules & standings 


  • NBA scores, schedules & standings  

------ COLLEGE ------



More Sports

Recent Sports News Index


Civic Events

click on buttons for additional information

2012 Schnucks Holiday Classic

LCHS Schedules