Thursday, March 15, 2012
sponsored by

Area students inducted into Phi Theta Kappa at Lincoln College

Send a link to a friend

[March 15, 2012]  The Lincoln College chapter of the Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society recently inducted 42 new members into the group.

Phi Theta Kappa is a junior college academic honor society, and Iota Chi is the chapter at Lincoln College. To be eligible for membership, students must have a cumulative grade-point average of 3.5 or higher and have earned a minimum of 15 credits at Lincoln College. Each semester, the chapter hosts an induction ceremony for its new members.

Phi Theta Kappa and the Lincoln College chapter dedicate themselves to four hallmarks: service, scholarship, fellowship and leadership. Assistant Professors Spring Hyde and Barbra Burdett serve as faculty advisers to the group. Chapter activities include a yearlong campaign to improve literacy.

John Malone, assistant professor of broadcasting at Lincoln College and manager of WLNX, who was also inducted as an honorary member of the chapter, served as a guest speaker at the induction ceremony.



  • Kelly Anderson, Schaumburg

  • Richard Anglin, Seymour

  • Corina Avalos, McHenry

  • Colleen Baker, Mason City

  • Robert Banning, Forsyth

  • Angela Bell, Hartsburg

  • Doron Benjamin Savoy Estate, Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa

  • Aaron Bravick, Wisconsin Rapids, Wis.

  • Lohgan Bryant, Danville

  • Stephen Burling, Pekin

  • Ryan Burlison, Lisle

  • Kayla Carrell, Bartonville

  • Jason Carter, Bloomington

[to top of second column]

  • Elysabeth Connolly, Geneva

  • Mariana Cury, Novo Hamburgo, Brazil

  • Sarah Edwards, Lincoln

  • Allyson Friday, Metamora

  • Hayley Goebel, Indianapolis, Ind.

  • Nathan Graham, Mason City

  • Jaime Hernandez, Albuquerque, N.M.

  • Jessica Miller, Sandwich

  • Alexander Moore, East Lansing, Mich.

  • Kathryn Novosad, Wheaton

  • Luke Padesky, Moline

  • Michael Palleros, Nedlands, Australia

  • Casey Perrine, Mason City

  • Taylor Perry, Lincoln

  • Rachel Price, Waggoner

  • Kalie Reavis, Springfield

  • Ellie Riggs, Raymond

  • Loury Rodriguez, Davie, Fla.

  • Lindsey Sanders, Lincoln

  • Alex Schonauer, Lincoln

  • Brian Scott, Cisco

  • Lillian Shegog, Calumet City

  • Hannah Singleton, South Pekin

  • Taylor Singleton, South Pekin

  • Gretchen Stenger, Tuscola

  • Shana Sullivan, Poplar Grove

  • Clifford Van Wormer, Hinsdale

  • Alex Young, Peotone

[Text from file received from Lincoln College]

< Top Stories index

Back to top


News | Sports | Business | Rural Review | Teaching and Learning | Home and Family | Tourism | Obituaries

Community | Perspectives | Law and Courts | Leisure Time | Spiritual Life | Health and Fitness | Teen Scene
Calendar | Letters to the Editor