Winners of the 2012 American Music Awards

Send a link to a friend

[November 19, 2012]  LOS ANGELES (AP) -- Winners of the 40th anniversary American Music Awards, presented Sunday at the Nokia Theatre in Los Angeles:

  • Artist of the year: Justin Bieber

  • New artist of the year: Carly Rae Jepsen

  • Pop/rock female artist: Katy Perry

  • Pop/rock male artist: Justin Bieber

  • Pop/rock band, duo or group: Maroon 5

  • Pop/rock album: Justin Bieber, "Believe"

  • Country female artist: Taylor Swift

  • Country male artist: Luke Bryan

  • Country band, duo or group: Lady Antebellum

  • Country album: Carrie Underwood, "Blown Away"

  • Rap/hip-hop artist: Nicki Minaj

  • Rap/hip-hop album: Nicki Minaj, "Pink Friday: Roman Reloaded"

  • Soul/R&B female artist: Beyonce

[to top of second column]

  • Soul/R&B male artist: Usher

  • Soul/R&B album: Rihanna, "Talk That Talk"

  • Alternative rock artist: Linkin Park

  • Adult contemporary artist: Adele

  • Latin artist: Shakira

  • Contemporary inspirational artist: tobyMac

  • Electronic dance music artist: David Guetta

[Associated Press]

Copyright 2012 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

< Top Stories index

Back to top


News | Sports | Business | Rural Review | Teaching & Learning | Home and Family | Tourism | Obituaries

Community | Perspectives | Law & Courts | Leisure Time | Spiritual Life | Health & Fitness | Teen Scene
Calendar | Letters to the Editor