87th annual Hartsburg-Emden High Alumni Banquet being planned

Alumni addresses needed

Send a link to a friend  Share

[April 14, 2014]  HARTSBURG-EMDEN The 87th annual Hartsburg-Emden High Alumni Banquet will begin at 6:30 p.m. on June 14. This year the banquet will be at the Community House in Emden and will be catered by the Stag-R-Inn. Invitations will be sent out the first week of May. Anyone who does not receive an invitation but would like to attend the banquet may send a request via email to Ron Spencer at coach_spencer@hotmail.com or call/text him at 309-838-0360.

Anniversary classes being honored this year are 1934, 1939, 1944, 1949, 1954, 1959, 1964, 1969, 1974, 1979, 1984, 1989, 1994, 1999, 2004, 2009 and this year's seniors, the Class of 2014. If you are a member of one of these classes and want to ensure you are on the mailing list, please email your address to Ron Spencer at coach_spencer@hotmail.com or call/text 309-838-0360. The alumni committee is currently researching addresses with the help of members from each anniversary class.

The winner of the "Wall of Fame" award will be selected and announced at the banquet. This year's award will be represented in the category of "Distinguished Alumni." Please mail nomination letters to Ron Spencer, 8923 Blooming Grove Road, Bloomington, IL 61705.

[to top of second column]

The alumni group will also be accepting donations to help out with the cost of the event and to continue funding the Alumni Scholarship. Donations are payable to the Hartem Alumni Association and may be sent to Greg Phillips, 208 Market St., Emden, IL 62635.

Alumni officers for 2014 are Ron Spencer ('89), president; Lila Naffziger Wagner ('74), secretary; Greg Phillips ('89), treasurer; and Tasha Crane Herrera ('89) and Beth Marten Lorance ('89), corresponding secretaries.

[Text from file received]


< Recent articles

Back to top