Lincoln College announces Student Honors recipients
Students recognized for classroom performance, leadership and excellence on campus

Send a link to a friend  Share

[July 03, 2014]  LINCOLN, IL — Lincoln College is recognizing dozens of students for their distinguished performance on campus during the past academic year, from earning Special Honors, President’s and Dean’s List distinctions to receiving awards for outstanding achievements.

“We challenge every student who comes to Lincoln College to be special and find the path that helps them best succeed when they leave our campus,” said John Blackburn, Lincoln College’s president. “Every year, our students rise to this challenge and exceed our expectations. We look forward to seeing these students build on their success here at Lincoln College and they should know how proud we are of them.”

Special Honors

he following students were named to the Special Honors list for earning 15 or more credit hours with a 4.0 GPA in Spring 2014:

Payton Holmes, Aledo
Julio Zarco, Champaign
Sydne Bryant, Danville
Cameron Williams, Decatur
Timothy Carter Jr., Delavan
Kristin Davis, Delavan
Michael Kingsland, East Peoria
Alexa Maxey, Elkin, NC
Robert Wilhemson II, Fort Morgan, CO
Peter Niederer, Germany
Blake Long, Jacksonville
James Brown, Lincoln
Tegan Follis Lincoln
Todd Foreman, Lincoln
Aric Hopp Lincoln
Elizabeth Jaegle, Lincoln
Emily Johnson, Lincoln
Jacqueline Keysear, Lincoln
Kelsie Meserole, Lincoln
Joseph Papesch, Lincoln
Christian West, Lincoln
Destiny Adkins, Metamora
Stephenie Wiekert, Morris
Alexander DalMoro, Naperville
Cody Garretson, New Holland
Madaro Ugen, West Chester, OH

President’s List

The following students were named to the President’s List for earning 15 or more credit hours with a GPA of 3.75-3.99 in Spring 2014:

Sierra Wilson, Chicago Heights
Cody Webster, East Moline
Danielle Hill, Emden
Dominique Little, Gurnee
Dontae Pryor, Kewanee
Rebecca Kirk, Lincoln
Sommer McGowan-Williams, Lincoln
Brittany Meador, Lincoln
Kailtyn Nelson, Lincoln
Alyssa Stephenson, Lincoln
Allie Miller, Manito
Deidra Granderson, Markham
Jose Barralaga, Miami, FL
Isaiah Perry, Monmouth
Caitlyn Thompson, Red Bud
Kalina Gordley, Rushville

Dean’s List

The following students were named to the Dean’s List for earning 15 or more credit hours with a 3.25-3.74 GPA in Spring 2014:

Cassidy Jennings, Bartonville
Kerri Johnson, Bloomington
Nicholas Jones, Bloomington
Codi Johnson, Bolingbrook
Asia Watson, Chicago
TraMaine Carter, Decatur
Sara Klemm, Decatur
Avery Perry, Decatur, GA
Frank Glassman, Elmhurst
Austin Teel, Elmwood
Lexi Litwiller, Eureka
Spencer Hurley, Fairbury
Stormie Snider, Hartsburg
KC Thompson, Heyworth
James Jackson, Jacksonville
Kelsey DeGrush, La Salle
Allen Mendez, LaGrange
Chance Simpson, Lewistown
Brianna Dews, Lincoln
Elizabeth Herzog, Lincoln
Joshua Horchem, Lincoln
Kendall Katz, Lincoln
Kenneth Newton, Lincoln
Angie Ruff, Lincoln
Lauren Stanfield, Lincoln
Edraniel Tookes, Lincoln
Timothy York, Lincoln
Miranda Hermes (Hilst), Mason City
Demetria Watson, Maywood
Kyle Peden, McLean
Santana Caicedo, Miami, FL
Alexander Castano, Miami, FL
Rijchkard Fleury, Miami, FL
Adam Martin, Momence
Luke Dunn, Monticello
Tanner Van Dalsen, Monticello
Britianee Griffith, Morton
Kyle Przykopanski, Mount Pulaski
Hannah Skaggs, Mount Pulaski
Jeremy Davis, Moweaqua
Victor Mahnke, Normal
Aaron Simpson, North Chicago
Konstantina Demogerontas, Orland Park
Tyler Gudat, Peoria
Alyssa Morales, Romeoville
Courtney Barnett, Sauk Village
Ahleya Fuller, Skokie
Jagger Anderson, Springfield
Olivia Chiapetto, Springfield
Jenna Harcharik, Streator
Kendra Stokes, Waukegan
Christian Arteman, Waynesville

[to top of second column]

College Honors

Lincoln College awarded the following students with a number of other honors:

Sam Smedley, Atlanta – Judd Science Award

Jasmine Pagan, Chicago – Elizabeth M. Hensley Award (Citizenship-Freshman)

Timothy Carter, Delavan – Alex Gordon Award (Business-Sophomore), Dow-Jones Award, Layman Athletic Award (Athletics)

Alexa Maxey, Elkin, NC – Best Actress Award

Frank Glassman, Elmhurst – Bette Dirks Award (Piano)

Robert Wilhelmson, Fort Morgan, CO – Best Actor Award

Kristin Craig, Hanover Park – Production Assistant Award (Theatre)

Sabrina Washington, Kingwood, TX – Dance Award

Allen Mendez, LaGrange – Louis Armstrong Jazz Award

Chance Simpson, Lewistown – Samuel B. Evans Prize (Ideals of LC-Sophomore)

Arica Sadler, Lincoln – Alpha Psi Omega Award (Theatre)

Skylir Kenning, Lincoln – Coral Bonnell Maconaghie Prize (Music-Sophomore)

Caitlyn Maxwell, Lincoln – Daughters of Founders and Patriots of American Award (History),

Layman Athletic Award (Athletics), William Lewis McKeever Award (Math-Sophomore)

Kaitlyn Nelson, Lincoln – Earl and Pearl McKeever Award (Science-Sophomore), All-USA Academic Team

James Brown, Lincoln – Florence Molen Award (English-Sophomore)

Aaron Brown, Lincoln – Lambda Chi Mu Award (Jazz)

Tegan Follis, Lincoln – Lorraine Maconaghie Morrow Award

Jeffrey Arbisi, Lincoln – Louis Armstrong Jazz Award

Elizabeth Herzog, Lincoln – Marvin D. "Swede" Johnson Award (College Involvement-Freshman), William B. McKinley Prize (Ideals of LC-Freshman)

Kaleb Bottrell, Lincoln – Mathematics Achievement Award (Freshman)

Kendall Katz, Lincoln – Performing Arts Award

Angie Ruff, Lincoln – Phi Theta Kappa Service Award, All- USA Academic Team

Timothy York, Lincoln – Radio Achievement Award

Aric Hopp, Lincoln – Roy Clapper Award (Freshman)

Allie Miller, Manito – Herbert O. Merry Award (Music)

Caitlyn Thompson, Red Bud – Phi Theta Kappa Iota Chi Chapter Distinguished Member Award

Anthony Bedford, St. Louis – American Legion Award for Citizenship, Madrigale Maconaghie McKeever Award (Greatest Benefit-Sophomore)


< Recent articles

Back to top