Monday, March 03, 2014
sponsored by

Lincoln/Logan County Development Partnership board changes

Send a link to a friend  Share

[March 03, 2014]  Three new members have been appointed to the Board of the Lincoln/Logan County Development Partnership in 2014. They include: Jim Drew who works with the Logan County Farm Bureau, Mark Houpt, an IT professional at State Farm, and Joe Ryan, who works for Country Financial. Each resides in Lincoln, Illinois. The Board also has a new President as of the beginning of this year, Bob Pharis, a retired farmer, who lives just south of Lincoln.

The full Partnership Board includes Doug Butler (with the Monsanto Company, Bob Bagby (Superintendent), Robert Farmer (Logan County Board), Fred Finchum (Mayor of Atalnta), Jim Fuhrer (Mayor of Mt. Pulaski), Andi Hake Lincon/Logan County Chamber of Commerce Executive Director), Kathy Horn (Alderman, city of Lincoln), Peggy Lee (Village of Elkhart), Vic Martinek (Inland Tool Company), Sue McLaughlin (Lincoln City Administrator), Doug Muck (Muck & Muck Law Office), Todd Nobbe (Optometrist, Lincoln), Lynn Paulus (Hampton Inn, Lincoln), Chuck Ruben (Logan County Board), and Bill Hoagland (Ex-officio, Main Street Lincoln).

The mission of the Lincoln/Logan County Development Partnership is to work together to enhance the economic prosperity and quality of life in Logan County. The Partnership Board meets the last Monday of each month.

[Text received from BILL THOMAS, Lincoln & Logan County Development Partnership]


< Top Stories index

Back to top