Friday, September 12, 2014
sponsored by

Four alderman seats up for election in 2015
Gehlbach announces deadlines for petitions and filing for primary election

Send a link to a friend  Share

[September 12, 2014]  LINCOLN - From the office of City of Lincoln, City Clerk Susan Gehlbach

Established political party candidates for the following offices in the City of Lincoln will be nominated in the February 24, 2015 Consolidated Primary: One Alderman in each of the following wards: Ward 1, Ward 2, Ward 3 and Ward 4 which are all four year terms. Petitions for this primary may now be circulated.

The following documents are available in the office of the City Clerk. These documents must be returned to this office during the filing period which is November 17-24, 2014.

Nominating petitions for the Consolidated Primary on February 24, 2015. These petitions must contain no less than the signatures of twenty five (25) qualified signers. Prospective candidates are encouraged to obtain additional signatures.

Statement of Candidacy for candidates seeking nomination in the Consolidated Primary.
Loyalty Oath (this is an optional form).

Statement of Economic Interest This statement must be filed with the Office of the Logan County Clerk. The receipt for the filing of the statement, or a copy thereof, must be filed with this office no later than the deadline for filing of petitions.

[to top of second column]

Prospective candidates are strongly encouraged to read the State of Illinois 2015 Candidates Guide and the Election and Campaign Finance Calendar which can be downloaded from the State Board of Elections website at 

Copies of these documents are available for viewing in this office from 9:00 a.m. until 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday.

If you need additional information or further clarification, please contact this office by phone at 735-2815 or in person during regular business hours. Copies of the City ward map are also available at the City Clerks Office.

Susan K. Gehlbach
City Clerk

Terms are expiring for the following aldermen:
Ward One - Scott Cooper
Ward Two - Michelle Baur
Ward Three - Tom O'Donohue
Ward Four - Marty Neitzel

[Text from file received]

< Top Stories index

Back to top