Logan County Board appoints Miles Craig to District 2 seat

Send a link to a friend  Share

[January 20, 2016]  LINCOLN - When the Logan County Board met on Tuesday evening in Regular session, there were several appointments to vote on. Nine of 11 board members were present - Andy Anderson, Kevin Bateman, Dave Blankenship, Emily Davenport, Chuck Ruben, and Gene Rohlfs, Scott Schaffenacker, Pat O'Neill and Dave Hepler. Rick Aylesworth and Bob Farmer were absent.

When the board met last Thursday they interviewed three candidates to fill the District 2 seat previously held by Jan Schumacher who has moved.

Miles Craig, Janet Dahmm and Casey Hoag are all on the ballot for the primary. The board has appointed Miles Craig to the District 2 position.

For the Animal Control administrators annual contracts, Jane Whiteman was renewed as Assistant Animal Control Warden. However, the motion to re-appoint Julie Parker as Animal Control Warden and Administrator failed with Anderson, Bateman, Blankenship, Davenport, Ruben, and Rohlfs voting no; Scott Schaffenacker abstaining, and Pat O'Neill and Hepler voting yes.

Before going into executive session to discuss filling the animal control warden position, the board also made two other appointments. Ryan Murphy and Becky Werth were approved to the Regional Planning Commission 9-0.


Back to top