Logan County basketball players Hayes and Hayes named to Class 1A/2A honor teams

Send a link to a friend  Share

[March 16, 2016]  Girls Basketball - Mount Pulaski's Skylar Hayes named to All-State Team - On Feb. 27, the Illinois Basketball Coaches Association (IBCA) announced its Girls 1A/2A, First through Fourth and Honorable Mention All-State Teams.

Mount Pulaski's freshman, Skylar Hayes, was named to the Fourth All-State Team.

Congratulations on this great honor Skylar!

Boys Basketball - Hartsburg-Emden's Alec Hayes named to All-District Team

This week, IBCA Legislative District 18 Chairmen, Steve Allen & Neil Alexander, announced that this is the first year that the IBCA instituted an “All-District Team.”

All-district teams are selected from boys basketball players who have not been named to one of four and special mention all-state teams. All-district teams are stand-out players in their respective districts.

Alec Hayes of Hartsburg-Emden was one of seven members chosen for the first Boys Class 1-2A, District 18 Team. Other 2016 Class 1-2A District 18 Team members include Ryan Roscetti, Riverton; Matt Watson, Williamsville; Daulton Nibbe, Plains; Steven Price, Tri City; Austin Galloway, Pawnee; Noah Jeckel, Delavan.

Class 1-2A schools in Legislative District 18 include:

Christian County
Kincaid (South Fork)
Logan County
Hartsburg (H.-Emden)
Mt. Pulaski
Menard County
Petersburg (PORTA)
Sangamon County

[to top of second column]

Class 1-2A schools in Legislative District 18 include:  cont.

Buffalo (Tri-City)
New Berlin
Pleasant Plains
Springfield (Calvary)
Springfield (Lutheran)
Tazewell County
East Peoria
Mackinaw (Deer Creek-M.)


Back to top