LCHS Scholarship awards for 2016

Send a link to a friend  Share

[May 14, 2016]  LINCOLN - The Lincoln Community High School Scholarship Foundation has been created to enrich lifelong learning programs and provide educational opportunities for LCHS students.

The Foundation provides funds beyond the normal operating budget for community educational programs not available through tax revenues. The Foundation is a non-profit, independent, tax exempt organization governed by a volunteer Board of Directors, who are business and professional members of the community with a commitment to education.

The Lincoln Community High School Scholarship Foundation Board of Directors met on Wednesday, May 11, 2016 and made their scholarship selections from student applications from the Senior Class of 2016. Winners are:

The James E. Heinzel Scholarship (4 years at the ISU rate) was awarded to Desiree Theobald.

The Arthur and Luella Gimbel Scholarship ($5,000) was awarded to Breanna Waller.

The LeRoy Allison Memorial Scholarship ($1,500) was awarded to Shelby Harrison.

The Larry A. Hertzfeldt Memorial Scholarship ($1,000) was awarded to Evan Bailey

The Lincoln Community High School Scholarship Foundation Scholarship ($1,000) was awarded to Adrienne Klockenga.

The Vincent Beggs Scholarship ($1,000) was awarded to Quentin Batley, Kathryn Benner, Allison Bone, Colton Clark, Sage Conrady, Abigail Everson, Julia Huynh, Sarah Irwin, Kristen Lahr, Lanae Laubenstein, Rachel Meador, Mackenzie O’Donohue, Kiersten Prater, Kalliegh Rogers, Garrett Schreiner, Melissa Van, Gabriella Weybright, and Alyssa Zimmer.

The James B. Maxwell Educational Memorial Scholarship ($500) was awarded to Cooper Hake.

[to top of second column]

The Edna Dehner Memorial Scholarship ($500) was awarded to Allison Baker, David Biggs, Karter Browne, Hannah Cameron, KJ Fry, Koltyn Grant, Madilyn Guy, Alyssa Harpin, Ashley Lessen, Allison Lutz, Emily Martinez, Courtney Miller, Braden Tanner, and Jordan Wood.

The Jason Jones Memorial Scholarship ($2,000) will be awarded to a senior who will be participating in athletics at the school of their choice and will be announced May 18, 2016 at Senior Awards Night.

Anyone interested in making a tax deductible contribution in order to provide enrichment opportunities for future students of Lincoln Community High School, may contact the superintendent’s office.

Robert Bagby, Superintendent
217-732-4131 ext. 1289

[Rachel Jording]

Back to top