Honorary Chairs announced 2016 Relay for Life

Send a link to a friend  Share

[May 24, 2016]   LINCOLN - Honorary Chairs for the 2016 Relay for Life of Logan County are Frankie Guzzardo and Julius Kasa. As Honorary Chairs they will be the center of the opening ceremony, as has been the tradition since the beginning in 1998. They and their caregivers will lead the Survivor Lap scheduled for 6 p.m. on June 18th at the Lincoln Center of Lincoln College.

Survivors are the heart of the Relay for Life and are encouraged to register each year to receive a shirt & pin. Call Tonita Reifsteck 732-9796 or 855-1645 to register. As we celebrate each survivor’s fight we invite everyone to join the 2016 Logan County Relay for Life teams as they unite with others in “Rockin’ up a cure” and join in lifting up all the survivors of Logan County by recognizing the Honorary Chair of each years Relay for Life.

Honorary chairs have been:

1998 Mary Bruns and Pat Geskey
1999 Rosemary Young and Jim Drew
2000 Ethel Buchanan and Bob Graue
2001 Donna Miles and Skip Baker
2002 Elizabeth Brooks Bruns and Raymond Leesman, Jr.
2003 Judy Worth and Barbara Boyer
2004 Mary Ellen Martin and Kathy Blaum
2005 Tabatha Weidhuner
2006 Ethel Buchanan and Brooklyn Hermes
2007 April Tippett
2008 Marcia Dowling and Donna Miles
2009 Joyce Klokkenga, Christopher Miller and Kiersten Little
2010 Amy Orr and Nate Stuckey
2011 Mary Hildebrandt and Esther Boward
2012 Ruth Hieronymous
2013 Robin Ingram and Bill Post
2014 Nicole Bottrell & Nancy Reeve
2015 Kathleen Brumbaugh & Carolyn Motley
2016 Frankie Guzzardo and Julius Kasa

[to top of second column]

The Survivor Dinner sponsored by John Guzzardo will be held on Saturday, June 18th at 4:00 p.m. in the Old Gym of Lincoln College. Prior to going to dinner, survivors who have registered and new survivors, should report to the registration table that opens at 11 a.m. at Lincoln Center to receive their survivor shirt and pin to add to their Relay For Life medallion. New survivors will be given a shirt, medallion and pin.

Following the dinner, survivors will participate in the Survivor program and survivor lap of the Relay.

Personal invitations to the dinner have been sent to all registered survivors. Any survivor not receiving their invitation can call the survivor chair, Tonita Reifsteck to register and get the schedule. All survivors are welcome to attend, even if an invitation was not received.

[Tonita Reifsteck]

Back to top