Lincoln Kiwanis install new officers at annual banquet

Send a link to a friend  Share

[October 11, 2016]   LINCOLN - The Lincoln Kiwanis Club held their Installation and Awards Dinner on Wednesday September 28th in the Alumni Room of the Meyers-Evans Student Center of Lincoln College. Lincoln College was in charge of the Catering.

Legion of Honor Recognition was given to C. Wayne Schrader for 30 years, to Robert Sullivan for 35 years, to Tom Comstock for 50 years and to Gerald Carter for 55 years of membership. Certificates of Appreciation were presented to Joe Haning and to Sal Pollice. A Distinguished Service Award was presented to Mike Booher and an Exceptional Service Award was awarded Bridget Schneider. Bruce Eisberg was honored with the Kiwanian of the Year Plaque.

Retiring Lt. Governor Charlie Rice and incoming Lt. Governor Ron Provart presided over the installation of new officers: President, Steve Harvey; President Elect, Roy Logan; Vice President, Sal Pollice; Secretary, Bridget Schneider; Treasurer, Stu Churchill; and Directors, Paul Short and Cindy Stover. Immediate Past President Carol Mills was recognized for her service as well as retiring Directors Mike Booher and Sal Pollice.

[to top of second column]

Kiwanis is an international service organization of volunteers dedicated to changing the world one child and one community at a time. They are involved in projects benefitting local children as well as internationally. Their meetings are held on the second and fourth Tuesdays of each month at noon.

[Carol Mills, Lincoln Kiwanis]

Back to top