United Way of Logan County Accepting Applications for Funding Assistance in 2018
Patti Becker announced as new Administrative Director

Send a link to a friend  Share

[April 17, 2017]   LINCOLN - LINCOLN - The Board of Directors of the United Way of Logan County is now accepting requests for 2018 funding. Applications will be accepted through May 10, 2017. Any non-profit organizations with services in Logan County may apply by contacting The United Way of Logan County Office at 217-735-4499 or at uwloganil @comcast.net.

The Board of Directors of the United Way of Logan County has announced that Patti Becker will be the new Administrative Director. Ms. Becker has been involved with the United Way for many years, most recently serving on the Board of Directors, and has also worked with local campaigns. Recently retired from Eaton Corporation, Ms. Becker has also served in the past as a director on the Boards of The Chamber of Commerce, ALMH and currently serves on The Heartland Community College Foundation Board. She is a graduate of Western Illinois University and earned an MBA from Illinois State University.

The Logan County United Way has been serving the community for over 50 Years and exists to raise money that is distributed to non-profit organizations to improve the caring power in our community to advance the common good.  Currently the Logan County United Way, which is affiliated with United Way Worldwide, is providing supplemental funding to 15 agencies that provide services to community youth, seniors and those with special needs.

[to top of second column]

This funding comes from the generosity of community residents and employers, through workplace campaigns and other fundraising events. If everyone helps a little, working united, many can be served.

Contributions can be mailed to the United Way at P.O. Box 684 in Lincoln IL 62656, or online at http://www.united way.org.  Click donate, in my community, and enter the Lincoln zip code, 62656 to make a donation using a major credit card.

[Patti Becker
Administrative Director
United Way of Logan County]

Back to top