Lincoln City Clerk announces eligible candidates for city offices in 2017 Primary

Send a link to a friend  Share

[November 30, 2016]  LINCOLN - The filing period for Mayor, City Clerk, City Treasurer and Aldermen seats in the city of Lincoln ended November 28, 2016, at 5:00 p.m.

Listed below are candidates who filed their petition packets during the filing period. The names for each office listed below will appear on the ballot in the order listed, except for *Alderman Ward 3, where a lottery drawing will be used to determine ballot placement.

All candidates have filed for the Republican Primary.


Martha A. “Marty” Neitzel
Wanda Lee Rohlfs
Seth A. Goodman
Kevin Bateman

City Treasurer

Charles N. “Chuck” Conzo

City Clerk

No Candidate Filed

According to the State Board of Elections Local Elections Handbook for 2017 and the 2017 Election and Campaign Finance Calendar, write in candidates may be nominated at the Consolidated Primary. Also, vacancies occurring on or after the Primary may be filled prior to the date of certification of the Consolidated Election Ballot by resolution of established political party central committees for which the vacancy exists.

Alderman Ward 1 (2-year term)

Tracy L. Welch

Alderman Ward 1 (4-year term)

Steven Parrott

[to top of second column]

Alderman Ward 2 (4-year term)

Kathleen M. “Kathy” Horn
Katie Mesner

Alderman Ward 3 (4-year term)*

Jonette L. “Jonie” Tibbs
Ron Keller

*Lottery to be held because both candidates arrived at the City Clerk's office at the same time. The lottery will determine the order in which the candidates are listed on the ballot. See separate announcement of date and time of lottery.

Alderman Ward 4 (2-year term)

Richard B. “Rick” Hoefle

Alderman Ward 4 (4-year term)

Jeff Hoinacki

[Susan K. Gehlbach
City Clerk
City of Lincoln]

Back to top