New Mayor and city officials sworn in at first Lincoln City Council meeting of the new fiscal year

[Click on photos below to enlarge.]

[May 02, 2017]     Send a link to a friend  Share

Newly elected Lincoln Mayor Seth Goodman takes his seat for the first time in the city council chambers on Monday night. Goodman was administered the Oath of Office by City Attorney Blinn Bates. Immediately following, Goodman, in turn, administered the Oath of Office to new City Clerk Peggy Bateman, re-elected City Treasurer Chuck Conzo, and six aldermen.




Before calling the regular business portion of the meeting to order, Good recognized three members of city government who are now leaving. Jonie Tibbs, alderwoman of Ward Three is leaving office. In the City Clerk's Office, City Clerk Susan Gehlbach and Deputy Clerk Joy Fulk are both retiring. Goodman presented plaques to all three in appreciation of their years of service to the city.

Pictures by Nila Smith

Mayor Seth Goodman
sworn in by City Attorney Blinn Bates.


City Clerk Peggy Bateman
Treasurer Chuck Conzo

Ward One Alderman Steve Parrott

Ward One Aldermen Tracy Welch
Ward Two Alderwoman Kathy Horn

Ward Three Alderman Ron Keller

Ward Four Alderman Jeff Hoinacki

Ward Four Alderman Rick Hoefle

Departing Ward Three Alderwoman Jonie Tibbs
Retiring Deputy City Clerk Joy Fulk

Retiring City Clerk Susan Gehlbach


Back to top