SALLY J. TURNER, LOGAN COUNTY CLERK **LOGAN COUNTY, ILLINOIS GENERAL PRIMARY ELECTION** NOTICE

I, SALLY J. TURNER HEREBY GIVES NOTICE THAT ON TUESDAY, MARCH 20, 2018, IN THE COUNTY OF LOGAN, STATE OF ILLINOIS, A GENERAL PRIMARY ELECTION WILL BE HELD FOR THE FOLLOWING OFFICES:

TO BE NOMINATED:

Governor/Lieutenant Governor

Attorney General Secretary of State Comptroller

Treasurer

Representative in Congress – 18th District

State Senator - 44th District State Representative - 87th District

County Clerk

County Treasurer County Sheriff

Regional Superintendent of Schools

County Board Members

Appellate Court Judges

TO BE ELECTED:

Precinct Committeemen State Central Committeemen - Democrat Party

PUBLIC QUESTIONS:

West Lincoln Broadwell School District 92

Hartsburg Fire Protection District

East Lincoln #2

East Lincoln #6

County of Logan

Mt. Pulaski Community School District 23

Athens Community School District 213

THE POLLING PLACES FOR SAID GENERAL PRIMARY ELECTION WILL BE CONTINUOUSLY OPEN FROM 6:00 A.M. TO 7:00 P.M. ON TUESDAY, MARCH 20, 2018. THE COLOR OF THE HEADING ON THE BALLOT FOR THE DEMOCRAT PARTY WILL BE GREEN, REPUBLICAN WILL BE YELLOW, AND NON PARTISAN WHITE.

THE FOLLOWING ARE THE POLLING PLACES FOR THE COUNTY OF LOGAN:

Polling Places

Precinct

Lake Fork/Laenna Latham Firehouse, 271 N. Macon St., Latham, IL Aetna Township Building, 209 W. South St., Chestnut, IL Aetna Beason Firehouse, 1549 Broadway St., Beason, IL Oran

Atlanta Atlanta-Eminence Community House, 106 Southwest 6th St., Atlanta, IL

American Legion Home, 104 Scroggin Ave., Mt. Pulaski, IL Mt. Pulaski #1 American Legion Home, 104 Scroggin Ave., Mt. Pulaski, IL Mt. Pulaski #2 Chester Township Hall, 1197 1450th Ave., Lincoln, IL Chester

Lincoln Christian Church Youth Center, Delavan & Hamilton Streets, East Lincoln #1

Lincoln Christian Church Youth Center, Delavan & Hamilton Streets,

East Lincoln #3 Lincoln Christian Church Youth Center, Delavan & Hamilton Streets,

East Lincoln #4 Lincoln Christian Church Youth Center, Delavan & Hamilton Streets,

Lincoln, IL

East Lincoln #5 Lincoln Christian Church Youth Center, Delavan & Hamilton Streets, Lincoln, IL

Lincoln Christian Church Youth Center, Delavan & Hamilton Streets,

Lincoln, IL Eminence Eminence Township Building, 1450 2400th St., Atlanta, IL

Elkhart Village Hall. 209 Governor Oglesby St., Elkhart, IL

Elkhart Broadwell Broadwell Town Hall, 105 E. Pine St., Broadwell, IL

West Lincoln #1 Jefferson Street Christian Church, 1700 N. Jefferson St., Lincoln, IL West Lincoln #2 Jefferson Street Christian Church, 1700 N. Jefferson St., Lincoln, IL West Lincoln #3 Jefferson Street Christian Church, 1700 N. Jefferson St., Lincoln, IL West Lincoln #4 Jefferson Street Christian Church, 1700 N. Jefferson St., Lincoln, IL West Lincoln #5 Jefferson Street Christian Church, 1700 N. Jefferson St., Lincoln, IL West Lincoln #6 Jefferson Street Christian Church, 1700 N. Jefferson St., Lincoln, IL West Lincoln #7 Jefferson Street Christian Church, 1700 N. Jefferson St., Lincoln, IL St. Peter's Lutheran Church, 120 Market St., Emden, IL Orvil #1

Orvil #2 Hartsburg Legion Hall, 109 W. Front St., Hartsburg, IL Elkhart Village Hall, 209 Governor Oglesby St., Elkhart, IL Hurlbut Corwin Township Hall, 100 N. Monroe St., Middletown, IL Corwin New Holland Community Center, 305 E. Pekin St., New Holland, IL Sheridan Prairie Creek Township Building, 119 S. Payne St., San Jose, IL Prairie Creek

ALL POLLING PLACES ARE HANDICAP ACCESSIBLE

Pursuant to Article 4 of the Illinois Election Code, Grace Period Voter Registration and Voting will be offered through March 20, 2018 in the Office of the County Clerk only. Grace Period Registration allows a resident to register to vote and or change their name or address beyond the close of registration. The registrant must provide two forms of identification with at least one form showing a current residence when registering. Individuals registered during Grace Period may only vote at the time of their registration in the Office of the County Clerk and are not eligible to cast a ballot at their polling place on Election Day; nor at any other voting site. The Office of the County Clerk is open from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday for Grace Period Registration and Early Voting. The Office of the County Clerk will be only offering election related services on Tuesday, March 20, 2018. All other business should be continued to the following day.

For assistance with voter registration or election information, please contact our election office at (217) 732-4148, email to: elections@logancountyil.gov or view our website at www.logancountyil.gov under Election Information for detailed voter information and important dates.

/S/ Sally J. Turner, **Logan County Clerk**

Election Authority of Logan County

☐ PROOF O.K. BY:	☐ O.K. WITH CORRECTIONS BY:
PIFASE READ CAREFULLY • SURMIT CORRECTIONS ONLINE	: