Heartland students named to Phi Theta Kappa honor society

Send a link to a friend  Share

[January 11, 2020] 

Phi Theta Kappa has welcomed a new group of Heartland Community College students into the organizationís membership. Thirty Heartland students have been named to the international two-year college honor society.

Membership to Phi Theta Kappa is offered to students if they have completed at least 12 credit hours with a grade point average of 3.5 or higher. Students involved in the organization are afforded unique leadership, service, scholarship, and fellowship opportunities.

The following students accepted membership into the Alpha Omega Xi Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa at Heartland Community College in the Fall 2019 semester.

Shayna Babbs

Stacy Bryan

Radu Budnar

Colton Carmichael

Chelsea Chiotti

Virginia Clevenger

Andria Cox

Zachary Davis

Natalie Davis

Anakin Fox

Hunter Garretson

Lauren Gilmore

Madyson Goodwin

[to top of second column]

Abigail Harrison

Matthew Hawley

Emily Hendren

Stephanie Hohulin

Samuel Knappenburger

Sophia Lindenfelser

Alyssa Martin

Ashton Melchers

Abigail Melvin

Alexiramar Olvera

Alyssa Roll

Kaitlyn Scott

Amanda Sims

Brittany Trent

Jennifer Wilfong

William Yergler

Daniel Zozzaro

More information on Phi Theta Kappa can be found at: www.ptk.org

[Steve Fast
Director, Public Information
Heartland Community College]

Back to top