#### **REPUBLICAN SPECIMEN BALLOT** LOGAN COUNTY, ILLINOIS **GENERAL PRIMARY ELECTION** JUNE 28, 2022

I HEREBY CERTIFY THAT THIS SPECIMEN BALLOT IS A TRUE AND CORRECT COPY OF THE OFFICES AND CANDIDATES TO BE VOTED IN THE GENERAL PRIMARY ELECTION TO BE HELD IN LOGAN COUNTY ON TUESDAY, JUNE 28, 2022.

#### thoras Moore THERESA MOORE, COUNTY CLERK

LOGAN COUNTY, ILLINOIS

#### **FEDERAL**

#### FOR UNITED STATES SENATOR (Vote for one)

- CASEY CHLEBEK
- PEGGY HUBBARD
- 🗢 ROBERT "BOBBY" PITON
- 🗢 JIMMY LEE TILLMAN II
- 🗢 ANTHONY W. WILLIAMS
- 🗢 KATHY SALVI
- 🗢 MATTHEW "MATT" DUBIEL

#### STATE

## FOR GOVERNOR AND LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR

(Vote for one)

- ⊃ (DARREN BAILEY (STEPHANIE TRUSSELL
- (PAUL SCHIMPF) (CAROLYN SCHOFIELD
- 🗢 (RICHARD C. IRVIN (AVERY BOURNE
- 으 (GARY RABINE (AARON DEL MAR
- 🗢 (MAX SOLOMON (LATASHA H. FIELDS
- 🗢 (JESSE SULLIVAN (KATHLEEN MURPHY
- 🗢 Write-in

#### FOR ATTORNEY GENERAL (Vote for one) ⊃ STEVE KIM

- DAVID SHESTOKAS
- 🗢 THOMAS G. DeVORE

#### FOR SECRETARY OF STATE (Vote for one)

- ⊃ DAN BRADY
- JOHN C. MILHISER
  - FOR COMPTROLLER (Vote for one)
- 🗢 SHANNON L. TERESI

EDUCATIONAL SERVICE REGION

# FOR REGIONAL SUPERINTENDENT OF SCHOOLS (MACON AND PIATT COUNTIES)

(Vote for one)

⊃ JILL R. REEDY

FOR REGIONAL SUPERINTENDENT **OF SCHOOLS** (MASON, TAZEWELL AND WOODFORD COUNTIES)

(Vote for one) JEFFREY SHANE EKENA

# FOR REGIONAL SUPERINTENDENT OF SCHOOLS (MENARD AND SANGAMON COUNTIES)

(Vote for one)

SHANNON C. FEHRHOLZ

#### **COUNTY BOARD**

### FOR MEMBERS OF THE COUNTY BOARD DISTRICT ONE

- (Vote for not more than two) ⊃ DAVID W. BLANKENSHIP
- 🗢 KEENAN LEESMAN

## FOR MEMBERS OF THE COUNTY BOARD DISTRICT TWO

- (Vote for not more than two)
- ⊃ JOSEPH M. KUHLMAN
- 🗢 JAMES R. (JR) GLENN

### FOR MEMBERS OF THE COUNTY BOARD DISTRICT THREE

(Vote for not more than two)

- 🗢 JULIE BOBELL
- BOB SANDERS
- 🗢 Write-in

### FOR MEMBERS OF THE COUNTY BOARD DISTRICT FOUR

(Vote for not more than two) ⊃ ELIZABETH ANN DAVIS-KAVELMAN

🗢 JAMES A. WESSBECHER

# FOR MEMBERS OF THE COUNTY BOARD DISTRICT FIVE

(Vote for not more than two) KATHY SCHMIDT

# FOR MEMBERS OF THE COUNTY BOARD DISTRICT SIX

(Vote for not more than two) EMILY DAVENPORT

🗢 DALE KURT NELSON JR

#### IUDICIAL CIRCUIT

#### PRECINCT

### FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON EAST LINCOLN 2

(Vote for one)

⊃ ELIZABETH ANN DAVIS-KAVELMAN

### FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON EAST LINCOLN 3

(Vote for one)

ADAM WESSBECHER

### FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON EAST LINCOLN 4

(Vote for one)

JAMES A. WESSBECHER

### FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON EAST LINCOLN 5

(Vote for one)

TERRY CARLTON

### FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON EAST LINCOLN 6

(Vote for one)

No Candidate

# FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON EMINENCE

(Vote for one)

KIM (TURNER) COERS

# FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON ELKHART

(Vote for one)

No Candidate

# FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON BROADWELL

(Vote for one)

JEFF SHORT

# FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON WEST LINCOLN 1

(Vote for one) ⊃ CHARLES N. (CHUCK) CONZO

### FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON WEST LINCOLN 2

(Vote for one)

No Candidate

# FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON WEST LINCOLN 3

(Vote for one)

⊃ TRACY L. WELCH

🗢 JIM DREW

### FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON WEST LINCOLN 4

(Vote for one)

	JUDICIAL CIRCUIT
FOR TREASURER (Vote for one) TOM DEMMER CONGRESSIONAL	FOR JUDGE OF THE CIRCUIT COURT ELEVENTH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT (To fill the vacancy of the Hon. Scott Drazewski)
FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS FIFTEENTH CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT	(Vote for one) CARLA BARNES
(Vote for one)   RODNEY DAVIS  MARY MILLER   EOR STATE SENATOR	FOR JUDGE OF THE CIRCUIT COURT ELEVENTH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT (To fill the vacancy of the Hon. Paul G. Lawrence) (Vote for one)
FOR STATE SENATOR FORTY-FOURTH LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT (Vote for one)	<ul> <li>DON KNAPP</li> <li>AMY McFARLAND</li> </ul>
O SALLY J. TURNER	PRECINCT
STATE REPRESENTATIVE FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY EIGHTY-SEVENTH REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT (Vote for one)	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON LAKE FORK/LAENNA (Vote for one) No Candidate FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON AETNA
<ul> <li>MARY J. BURRESS</li> <li>WILLIAM E HAUTER</li> <li>With in</li> </ul>	(Vote for one) No Candidate
Write-in     COUNTY	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON ORAN
FOR COUNTY CLERK AND RECORDER (Vote for one)	(Vote for one) No Candidate
THERESA MOORE      FOR COUNTY TREASURER      (Vote for one)	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON ATLANTA (Vote for one)
PENNY M. THOMAS	
FOR SHERIFF (Vote for one)	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON MT. PULASKI 1 (Vote for one) No Candidate
EDUCATIONAL SERVICE REGION	
FOR REGIONAL SUPERINTENDENT OF SCHOOLS (DeWITT, LIVINGSTON, LOGAN AND McLEAN COUNTIES)	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON MT. PULASKI 2 (Vote for one) GREGORY MAUS
(Vote for one) MARK E. JONTRY	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON CHESTER (Vote for one)
	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON EAST LINCOLN 1 (Vote for one)
	No Candidate

### FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON WEST LINCOLN 5

(Vote for one)

No Candidate

FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON WEST LINCOLN 6

(Vote for one)

No Candidate

### FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON WEST LINCOLN 7

(Vote for one)

**BRADNEY LEE LUCKHART** 

FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON ORVIL 1

(Vote for one)

**MELANIE J. WRIGHT** 

FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON ORVIL 2

(Vote for one)

**KATE WRIGHT** 

FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON HURLBUT

(Vote for one)

Write-in

#### FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON CORWIN

(Vote for one)

THEODORE R. GRAFF

FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON SHERIDAN

(Vote for one)

No Candidate

### FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON PRAIRIE CREEK

(Vote for one)

**BLAIR HOERBERT** 

#### PROPOSITION

#### **CITY OF LINCOLN PROPOSITION TO ABOLISH THE CIVIL SERVICE COMMISSION**

The City of Lincoln believes that it would be better served not utilizing the rules created by the State of Illinois for its hiring practices. The City desires to abolish the Civil Service Commission thereby giving the City of Lincoln much more discretion on who they hire to work for its citizens.

A vote 'yes' will abolish the Civil Service Commission while a vote 'no' will retain the Civil Service Commission.

0	YES
$\sim$	

