Features,  GraduationsHonors & AwardsAnnouncements Calendar

WL-B eighth-grade graduation awards

[JUNE 4, 2003]  Eighth-graders at West Lincoln-Broadwell Elementary School District 92 received various awards during the graduation program May 30.


  • Academic achievement

  • Mathematics: Gary Hake

  • Language arts: Sarah Laughlin

  • Reading: Katelyn Atteberry

  • Science: Gary Hake

  • Physical education and health: Gary Hake

  • American Legion Post 263: Katelyn Atteberry

  • West Lincoln-Broadwell PTO: Katelyn Atteberry and Martin Oltmanns

  • Perfect attendance: Matthew Schreiber and Martin Oltmanns


  • Daughters of American Revolution: Cramer Soebbing

  • Presidential Award for Academic Excellence: Katelyn Atteberry, Gary Hake, Sarah Laughlin, Martin Oltmanns, Cramer Soebbing

  • Presidential Award for Academic Improvement: Natalie Boward, Ryan Sanders, Candace Schmidt

  • Citizenship Award: Martin Oltmanns

The graduates are listed below.

West Lincoln-Broadwell graduation

[MAY 31, 2003]  West Lincoln-Broadwell Elementary School District 92 graduation was at 7 p.m. Friday, May 30.


Processional -- Mr. Jeff Hendricker, "Pomp and Circumstance" by Elgar

National anthem -- Mr. Jeff Hendricker

Opening remarks -- Mr. Bailey Climer

"Reach" by Estefan/Warren -- eighth-grade girls

American Legion Award -- Mr. Wayne Schrader, American Legion Post 263

Academic awards:

Mathematics -- Mrs. Valerie Mammen

Reading -- Mrs. Shelly Miller

Language arts -- Mrs. Shelly Miller

Science -- Mrs. Barbara Bowlby

Physical education and health -- Mr. Kris Skold

Daughters of the American Revolution -- Miss Heather Foster

Student council -- Miss Heather Foster

IESA Award recognition -- Mr. Bailey Climer

Perfect Attendance Award -- Mr. Bailey Climer

WL-B PTO scholarship -- Mrs. Vickie Bruce

Honor roll recognition -- Mr. Don Papirnik

Citizenship Award -- Mr. Don Papirnik

President's Awards:

Education excellence -- Mrs. Shelly Miller

Educational achievement -- Mrs. Shelly Miller

Presentation of diplomas -- Mr. Don Papirnik, Mrs. Laurie Muck

Presentation of class of 2003 -- Mr. Bailey Climer

Recessional -- Mr. Jeff Hendricker

Students in the graduating class are listed below.

These businesses share in congratulating the graduates on their accomplishments.  Together we wish them the best of luck in pursuing their dreams, and we hope for the brightest of futures for these, our cherished youth.

West Lincoln-Broadwell Graduates

Katelyn Claire Atteberry

Amy Marie Behle

Corbin Allen Bell

Natalie Kay Boward

Leslie Christina Curry

Brandon Russell Farmer

Seth Ronald Fink

Sarah Kay Griffin

Gary Robert Hake

Elizabeth Davellen Hierman

Emily Grace Hilgendorf

Sarah Gail Louise Laughlin

Charles Joe Leevey

Jonathan Johannas Lessen

Kyle Dale Martin

Martin Jacob Oltmanns

Whitney Leigh Patton

Melissa Sue Ramlow

Caleb Michael Roos

Ryan Jacob Sanders

Candace Linn Schmidt

Matthew John Schreiber

Matthew Stephen Schreiner

Cramer Scott Soebbing

Justin Ryan Whitacre


Back to top


News | Sports | Business | Rural Review | Teaching & Learning | Home and Family | Tourism | Obituaries

Community | Perspectives | Law & Courts | Leisure Time | Spiritual Life | Health & Fitness | Teen Scene
Calendar | Letters to the Editor