Calendar | Menus | Scholarships

Mount Pulaski High School announces Illinois State Scholars          Send a link to a friend

[April 18, 2007]  MOUNT PULASKI -- Five students at Mount Pulaski High School have been named 2006 Illinois State Scholars by the Illinois Student Assistance Commission. The State Scholar program recognizes Illinois high school students for outstanding academic achievement. Recognized at Mount Pulaski High School are:

  • Allison Durchholz, daughter of Dan and Teresa Durchholz of Elkhart

  • Kaitlyn Faucon, daughter of Scott and Kay Faucon of Elkhart

  • Kristin Miller, daughter of Michael and Susan Miller of Elkhart

  • Andrew Neaville, son of Chris and Debra Neaville of Mount Pulaski

  • Chelsey Seitz, daughter of Mark and Jayne Seitz of Mount Pulaski

[to top of second column]

Students ranking in the top 10 percent of the state's 139,500 high school graduating seniors have been named State Scholars. Selections are based on a combination of SAT 1 or ACT test score results and the students' class rank at the end of the junior year of high school. While the program does not provide a monetary award, qualified students are encouraged to list the honor on applications for college admissions and scholarships.

[Text from news release received from Nancy Baker, guidance counselor, Mount Pulaski High School]

< Recent articles

Back to top


News | Sports | Business | Rural Review | Teaching & Learning | Home and Family | Tourism | Obituaries

Community | Perspectives | Law & Courts | Leisure Time | Spiritual Life | Health & Fitness | Teen Scene
Calendar | Letters to the Editor