Sen. Brady announces scholarship winners

Send a link to a friend

[July 02, 2007]  SPRINGFIELD -- Eight students who live in the 44th District and will be attending state universities in Illinois have been selected to receive General Assembly scholarships for the 2007-2008 school year, according to state Sen. Bill Brady, R-Bloomington.

"Each of Illinois' 177 lawmakers has the privilege of awarding scholarships for full tuition to the one of our state's public universities," Brady said. "My scholarship committee selected these eight students based on their leadership qualities and academic accomplishments."

The students and the schools they plan to attend are:

  • Susan Bicknell, Illiopolis -- Illinois State University

  • Meagan Given, Pekin -- University of Illinois

  • Joshua Holm, Atlanta -- University of Illinois

  • Tyler Allison, Riverton -- Southern Illinois University

  • Cody Williams, Illiopolis -- University of Illinois

  • Joseph Gonzalez, Normal -- University of Illinois

  • Katie Homann, Farmer City -- University of Illinois

  • Lacey Stelle, Bloomington -- Southern Illinois University

[Text from news release sent on behalf of Sen. Bill Brady by Illinois Senate Republican staff]


< Recent articles

Back to top


News | Sports | Business | Rural Review | Teaching & Learning | Home and Family | Tourism | Obituaries

Community | Perspectives | Law & Courts | Leisure Time | Spiritual Life | Health & Fitness | Teen Scene
Calendar | Letters to the Editor