Calendar | Menus | Graduations

Saint Francis Medical Center College of Nursing announces graduates

Send a link to a friend

[June 03, 2008]  PEORIA -- Saint Francis Medical Center College of Nursing had graduation ceremonies May 18 for 81 students earning bachelor's degrees in nursing and six students earning master's degrees in nursing.

DonutsGraduating cum laude from Logan County was Erin Osborn of Emden.

Thirty-four bachelor's degree students graduated with honors.

Summa cum laude graduates are Andrea Frisby of East Peoria, Carrie Garrett of Peoria, Elizabeth Hayes of Morton, Ginger Kruiswyk of Dunlap, Lizabeth Neuschwanger of Peoria, Chelsey Otten of Peoria, Hannah Schmidgall of Mackinaw, Kimberly Shafer of Tremont, Jessica Stewart of East Peoria, Christina Stone of Peoria, Theresa Temborius of Chillicothe, Patricia Wagner of Utica, Jessica Wallis of East Peoria and Jessica Wlodarski of Edwards.

Magna cum laude graduates are Mallory Black of Peoria, Kelly Bolin of Mackinaw, Emily Heredia of Chillicothe, Jessica Herrmann of Princeville, Marjorie Hodel of Roanoke, Jennica Joos of Deer Creek, Lindsay Pulley of Peoria, Rebecca Reeser of Metamora, Katie Ritthaler of East Peoria, Megan Stone of Rockton, Moriah Thacker of Deer Creek and Hailey Wright of Normal.


Cum laude graduates are Sarah Blasek of Peoria, Terri Davis of Peoria, Lacy Helton of Metamora, Amber Hemminger of Peoria, Tegist Leyew of East Peoria, Erin Osborn of Emden, Holly Sanders of Bartonville and Heather Wilkey of El Paso.

Two students who graduated with honors, Heredia and Temborius, also received the Excellence in Nursing Award and the Nursing Achievement Award, respectively.

[to top of second column]



The remaining Bachelor of Science in nursing graduates are Erica Asbell of Brimfield, Kelly Bachman of Morton, Caroline Barnes of Princeton, Kassidie Barrera of Depue, Jackie Braker of Washington, Kathleen Curry of Mapleton, Kenneth Ferch of Hanna City, Veronica Frank of Eureka, Melissa Gavin of Peoria, Pamela Goodin of Washington, Michelle Greathouse of Wyoming, Rana Halverson of Peoria, Carol Hanson of Marquette Heights, Erika Hill of Peoria, Ashley Hodel of Eureka, Kirbie Holland of Mapleton, Julia Hovey of Lacon, Alana Hunt of Pekin, Amie Irving of Groveland, Ashley Justus of Peoria, Shalonda Knox of Peoria, Rachel Laredo of East Peoria, Jamie Liedtke of Pekin, Thomas Mayer of Peoria, Greg McGinnis of Canton, Miles McGowan Sr. of Peoria, Kara Mitchell of Peoria, Jeanette Newnum of Peoria, Stephanie Pasley of Canton, Kristy Patrick of Cuba, Joseph Pilon of Normal, Katherine Powers of Dunlap, Jonathan Rider of Peoria, Danielle Schmalz of Bloomington, Ryan Smick of St. David, Marla Smith of Wyoming, Sara Snarr of Peoria, Kristi Stoller of Morton, Linda Tanni of Peoria, Heather Tucker of North Henderson, Marna Van Order of East Peoria, Sara Vermillion of Peoria, Susan Waltrip of Normal, Rebecca Weaver of Washington, Kimberly Weghorst of Tremont, Molly Windhorn of Clinton and Kelsey Zehr of Gridley.

The Master of Science in nursing graduates are Cheryl Bartlett of Colchester, Stephanie Elder of Dunlap, Cora Hamilton of Pekin, Carolyn Kingston of Danvers, Penny Pollock of Macomb and Mary Jane Tucker of Monmouth.

[Text from file received from OSF St. Francis Medical Center]

Garden Center

< Recent articles

Back to top


News | Sports | Business | Rural Review | Teaching & Learning | Home and Family | Tourism | Obituaries

Community | Perspectives | Law & Courts | Leisure Time | Spiritual Life | Health & Fitness | Teen Scene
Calendar | Letters to the Editor