Calendar | Logan County Extension Unit | Ag News Elsewhere [fresh daily from the Web]

LCHS grads receive awards at U of I agricultural engineering banquet

Send a link to a friend

[April 20, 2007]  URBANA -- The University of Illinois College of ACES Department of Agricultural and Biological Engineering had its annual awards banquet on Sunday in Urbana. Lincoln Community High School graduates Chad Yagow, Justin Bruns, Elizabeth Brooks and Andrew Fulton were in attendance.

Brooks was awarded the Ralph Hay Working Scholar Award, and Fulton received the Frank B. Lanham Award. Bruns presented the Bateman Congeniality Award, as he was the past recipient. Yagow, a University of Illinois alumnus of the Department of Agricultural and Biological Engineering, presented the John Deere Foundation Award as the representative from John Deere.

Brooks was also recognized for being the Midwest regional vice president for the American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers; Fulton was recognized for being co-chairman of the banquet; and Bruns was recognized for being on the award-winning fountain wars design team.

[Text from news release received from John Fulton]


< Recent articles

Back to top


News | Sports | Business | Rural Review | Teaching & Learning | Home and Family | Tourism | Obituaries

Community | Perspectives | Law & Courts | Leisure Time | Spiritual Life | Health & Fitness | Teen Scene
Calendar | Letters to the Editor