Calendar  |  Menus

District 27 technology awards winners

Send a link to a friend

[March 16, 2011]  The following District 27 classrooms and students were recognized with awards Tuesday evening:

Best reader's theater -- Adams School first-graders taught by Sara Brown: Wiat Miller, Jacob Baker, Arika Bone, Austin Erb, Adam Knox, Nina Spellman, Daulton Miller

Best narration -- Central School third-graders taught by Susan Rohrer: Dakota Bascus, Mitch Rolewicz, Tyler Vance, Luke Luster, Jason Spaulding, Gwen Van Slambrouck, Kyleigh VanCleve, Lynzie Luster, Jozie Shaner, Claire Hill, Sydney Worth, Aria Pumfrey

Best documentary -- Central School fourth-graders taught by Amy Tippett and Carolyn Arnold: Audrey Dennison, Gerilyn Houghton, Blake White, Brandon Newlun, Dalton Veff, Tate Mourning, Austin Sparrow, Kate Maupin, Ashlyn Grant, Jordan Dahl

Best graphic novel -- Northwest School fourth-graders taught by Tammy Dietrich and Kristin Splain: Alexis Agee, Austin Garriott, Ashtan Francis, Maddie Tanner

[to top of second column]

Best audio production -- Washington-Monroe fifth-graders taught by Kate Ewing and Mary Clark: Luke Bennett

Best public service announcement -- Lincoln Junior High sixth-graders taught by Laura Irwin: Manuel Hernandez, Rylee Mills, Josephine Shivers, Josalyn Owens, Madelyn Allen, Zach Spaulding

Best claymation -- Lincoln Junior High sixth-graders taught by Gretchen Boehme and Laura Irwin: Alex Linares, Conner Aeilts, Martin Glick

Best teacher production -- All Northwest teachers, kindergarten through fifth grade

[Text from list received]


< Recent articles

Back to top


News | Sports | Business | Rural Review | Teaching & Learning | Home and Family | Tourism | Obituaries

Community | Perspectives | Law & Courts | Leisure Time | Spiritual Life | Health & Fitness | Teen Scene
Calendar | Letters to the Editor